The beach life…

DSC_0245

TIMG_6533here’s something about a week relaxing on the beach with your family and the people who are just like family… It’s a balm to your heart and soul. It melts away the stress of everyday life, and gives you a perspective that can be hard to find otherwise.

We took off on our annual family beach vacation a few weeks ago, and we had the time of our lives. Nothing compares to this week and the laughter, love and fun it brings to my life.

These people are my world. Every last one of them. And it was a week to remember. It was the third annual trip with this incredible group, and each year has been better than the last one – and that’s really saying something after the first two trips. This time around, we took over the gorgeous Chatham House in Seaside, Florida and made it our home for seven fantastic days. I’m not sure I’ve been in a more modern or high-tech house in my life, which only added to our amusement and enjoyment.

For my part, I waIMG_6949ndered through the most adorable ocean-front town in the South, strolled through my favorite bookstore each and every day, enjoyed some incredible wine – and more than anything I soaked up the time with family.

The days really don’t get much better than that, do they? I sure don’t think that’s possible. Here’s to enjoying the beach life when you get the chance!

IMG_6543

One thought on “The beach life…

Leave a Reply

