Lost between pages…

Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 2.17.56 PM

Reading is my ultimate escape. I love disappearing into hundreds of hundreds of pages. Lately, I’ve read quite a few good books, and have gotten hooked on a few new authors, so I wanted to share. Here are my top picks…

The Job by Janet Evanovich

I am rapidly becoming a huge Janet Evanovich fan! Her most recent “Fox and O’Hare Novel” with Lee Goldberg, “The Job” was absolutely awesome. I was ECSTATIC when I realized that I could get to read it early on NetGalley. That was one of the best approvals ever, really. FBI Special Agent Kate O’Hare works with con man Nicolas Fox to bring down major bad guys. But this time, they trot the globe and it looks like Nick may be the one who takes the fall if Kate can’t help him. Great book. Fun read. Can’t wait for more from these authors.

Deceived by Irene Hannon

I absolutely love Irene Hannon books. They are so fun, and she is one of the best Christian fiction writers out there. Deceived, her latest book, was no different. I loved following Kate Marshall’s story as she digs deep to investigate once she sees her dead son alive and well in a different city three years after his supposed death. The private investigator she hires to help is definitely more than she bargained for. It’s a great, thrilling book about family, faith and friendship. Highly recommend. Just $9.99 from Amazon here.

Handpicked by Dani Oden

Hanpicked by Dani Oden was a fun, lightheaded book about a college freshman named Jill who decides to go through sorority recruitment. She experiences a lot, and nothing is as it seems. She looks at leaving the sorority, but can’t seem to get out. Is everything as scary as it looks, or will Jill find out that sisterhood really is a great thing? While this wasn’t true to real sorority life, it was a fun read, and I enjoyed the novel. It’ll be interesting to see what book 2 holds for the Pledged book series. You can buy this now on Amazon for $2.99.

Tender Deceit by H.Y. Hanna

A very good, fun novel by H.Y.Hanna. I enjoyed this book, and got lost in the intrigue and romance of it all. Set in Singapore, it provided a different backdrop and made for a much more intriguing story than those I’ve read lately. Can’t wait to read book 2, Tender Treachery.

I’ll be back with more soon! Here’s to another great year in books!

Jessie

One thought on “Lost between pages…

Leave a Reply

