Ode to caffeine…

Just walking to work clutching my umbrella and coffee. No biggie.

Just walking to work clutching my umbrella and coffee. No biggie.

Oh, coffee.

Caffeine.

How do I love thee, let me count the ways.

Really, my love affair with caffeine is long-standing. I discovered the magic of a mocha latte during my early days as a college newspaper reporter. I fell in love with local coffee shops in my hometown (also my college town.) I discovered Starbucks, where my favorite drink for many, many years was a mocha light Frappuccino.

As I’ve grown up – and needed more caffeine in my life – I’ve fallen even more in love with espresso. Now my go to drink is a grande skinny mocha. Fall brings a tiny bit of toffee nut added. Winter brings a little peppermint. You’ve got to spice things up.

I like warm {coffee}. And hugs.

I like warm {coffee}. And hugs.

As I’ve tried to make my love for coffee a little healthier over the past few years, I’ve been making more of my own drinks at home. I’m armed with both a Keurig Vue and a Keurig Rivo, so I’ve been experimenting more and more on my own.

Now that my favorite Coffee Mate Sugar Free Peppermint Mocha is out of season, I’ve to to find my next favorite for plain brewed coffee. Stay tuned. I’ll be reviewing my attempts.

In case you don’t believe my love of caffeine…. so I’ve included just a few snapshots of my recent coffee escapades at home.

What’s your favorite way to drink coffee? Any great, light creamers you love? Share!

A quick stop to Fresh Market on a lunch break for their divine dessert coffee.

A quick stop to Fresh Market on a lunch break for their divine dessert coffee.

One thought on “Ode to caffeine…

Leave a Reply

